Royal Canberra Golf Club, in partnership with Australian Ladies Professional Golf and ActewAGL, is delighted to announce that women’s professional golf will be returning to Royal Canberra Golf Club in 2018 with the return of the ActewAGL Canberra Classic.

The tournament, which will boast a field of world-class professional players will be played over three days from 9 to 11 February, and will provide us with the platform to showcase our newly renovated course to golf fans in Australia and throughout the world.

Previous ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open champions Jiyai Shin, who won the title here at Royal Canberra Golf Club in 2013 in Canberra’s centenary year, European Solheim Cup Captain Catriona Matthew, and Dame Laura Davies, winner of 84 international tournaments, have all committed to play and we are expecting further player announcements in the coming weeks.

Click here for information on our Sponsorship Packages.